Monday, 31 January 2011

News Release: The Future Award Pre-Awards Conference

Cross Section Of Attendees
The Future Award Pre-Awards Conference, also called the ‘Do Something’ Conference is one of the most influential youth seminars every year. The conference is designed to encourage young people to move from merely talking about their aspirations and dreams for Nigeria to doing something about them.
This year’s event held yesterday, 29 January at the Main Auditorium of the University of Lagos. The 2,000-seater hall was packed full with eager young people, who absorbed the practical tips and strategies from some of Nigeria’s most successful professionals.
“It looks like a crusade is going on here!,” said Tolu Longe, one of the young people who attended the event.
The agenda at this one-of-a-kind event, was dictated by youth delegates who asked the speakers questions, probing into biting issues which affect their careers and the country in general. The ‘Do Something’ Conference was centred around free flowing discussion, rather than the ‘classroom’ vibe of the typical conference.
The conference speakers comprised of an impressive line up of Nigerians from diverse walks of life – entertainment to ministry; fashion to business, and included:
Professor Pat Utomi (Director,  Centre for Applied Economics, Lagos Business School)
Dr. Rasheed Gbadamosi (Former Chairman, Petroleum Product Pricing and Regulatory Agency)
Professor Oye Ibidapo-Obe (Former Vice Chancellor, University of Lagos/President, Nigeria Academy of Science)
Tonye Cole (Executive Director, Sahara Group)
Poju Oyemade (Senior Pastor, Covenant Christian Centre)
Betty Irabor (Publisher, Genevieve Magazine)
Iretiola Doyle (Actress/TV Presenter)
Steve Babaeko (Creative Director, 141 Worldwide)
Ayo Animashaun (Founder Hip Hop World Awards and Executive Producer HIP on TV)
Naeto C
Debbie Ogunjobi (C.E.O Everywoman)
Kemi Adetiba (Director/ TV Presenter)
Tosyn Bucknor (Radio Presenter/Writer)
Nicholas Okoye (CEO, Anabel)
Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde (Actress/Musician)
Peace Anyiam-Osigwe (CEO, AMAA Awards)
Bukola Adubi (CEO, Miccom Golf Resort)
Kefee (Musician)
Tolu Sangosanya (Founder, LOTS Foundation)
Bode Pedro (CEO, VEDA Technology)
Uche Nnaji (Ouch!)
John Momoh (CEO, Channels TV)
From Publicity Unit

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please restrict your comment to the subject matter.