Sunday, 5 March 2017

U-Report: NBA President Appoints Caretaker Committees For Abuja And Ikeja

Reported by a Citizen reporter

The President of the Nigerian Bar Association ( NBA) has constituted Caretaker Committees for the crisis-ridden Abuja and Ikeja Branches of the NBA. The constitution is sequel to the resolution of the NBA-NEC at its just concluded quarterly meeting held in Aba,Abia State on Thursday 2nd Day of March,2017.

NEC empowered the NBA President to activate the provisions of Section 11(1) (a) , Third Schedule Part 2 of the NBA Constitution in constituting the Caretaker Committees.

The NBA President in constituting the Committees considered the experience ,lntegrity and loyalty to the ideals of the Bar in choosing it's membership. Those appointed are:

1.Caleb Dajan, 1st Vice President
2. Mustapha Abubakar Esq ( past chairman, kaduna branch ) and
3.A.Y Musa Esq. Past Chairman, Zaria branch/NEC member.

1.Ben Oji Esq 3rd Vice President
2. Foluso Fayokun,Esq Past Chairman of Lagos Branch /NEC member
3. Manzuma Isah Esq Chairman, Ilorin Branch

The appointed Care-Taker Committee members are to conduct credible elections into vacant offices of chairman and secretary in respect of Abuja Branch and office of Chairman only in respect of Ikeja Branch respectively.

The General Secretary has been directed to issue letters of appointment to the committee members.

They are expected to file periodic reports to the President of NBA.

The President wishes the appointed members success in this very important task.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please restrict your comment to the subject matter.